Australia vs Japan Showdown – (AFC Asian Cup) Live Blogging

20 07 2007

Asian Cup… ouch.

So, Saturday night (in Japan) at 7:20pm, Australia play Japan in the Asian Cup Quarter-finals. I’m an Australian living in Japan (my wife’s Japanese – my bub’s half of each!), so I am going to live-blog the game. Should be a ripper of a game – Japan have played well thus far, and Australia are coming good…
So stay tuned, and see what happens.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

Actions

Information

6 responses

20 07 2007
Discord downunder: The Cup, the Coach, and the Socceroos « With Malice…

[…] I’d suggest that the Australian team becomes the favourite to take it all (& I’ll Live-Blog that game)… but come what may, Arnold’ll be gone, and soon. And word has it that Dick […]

21 07 2007
ryanorulz

Such a big game!
I’ll be at a pub here in Perth cheering on the boys.
The memories from last year V Japan in the World Cup are still fresh and I hope Australia’s dominance over Japan continues, it should be a tough game and Australia’s defence will be tested.
Just a side not, It just so happens that Australia’s womens hockey team beat Japan last night 5-1. Good times.
Good luck with the live blog!

21 07 2007
withmalice

Thanks mate… the only problem I can foresee is that if we’re losing, I HAVE TO stay & watch… 😉

21 07 2007
Anth

Any one no the wat the score s with aus vs japan

21 07 2007
Kingerik

Has your site crashed Don?????????

21 07 2007
withmalice

Kingerik… Anth… wrong thread. I live-blogged the entire game – kinda tired now!

G’night!

Leave a Reply

