Blogsifting – working on the new

28 08 2007

Mechanic?So, it’s been a good while since I’ve gotten a blog-sifting post up, and I’m fast approaching the end of my first 3 months of blogging. I’m not sure when you cease to be a ‘new blogger’, and I’m sure most regard me as such thus far… but I certainly don’t feel new anymore. I’m starting to get the round pegs into the round holes now…

So – rather than look at actual articles, I thought I’d look at some of the blogs I’m reading. A helluva lotta stuff out there, and these are but a few of the ones I’m reading.

  1. Shot to Nothing – yet another excellent WordPress sportsblog. Here’s their latest NFL divisional preview, NFC North
  2. Why don’t we get drunk and blog – great blog, tongue-in-cheek, and nothing is sacrosanct. Try this article on for size.
  3. Introducing Liston … I had fun reading the alleged NBA player interview
  4. Extra P at The Extrapolater – you must check this blog out. Have a look at the very scary We are Kicker!
  5. Several times a week I head over to milk was a bad choice. Shorty gives a different perspective on stuff that I quite enjoy. His view on Vick.
  6. Doberman on the Diamond. Really like this blog. The Best of Sports Games: Vintage Category (nazukashi!)
  7. Funny beginnings with this blog & I, but Our Book of Scrap is worth a look-see folks. An example of what you’ll read.

Additionally, given I’m fast approaching my 3 months, thought I’d share some of the big blogs who’ve helped me out with links… cheers big-blog-folks. All of them are well worth a look too…

Each & everyone is a great way to have a look at what’s out there in the blogzoid (yeah… I dunno about that term either – still searching for a replacement for ‘blogosphere’).

Actions

Information

4 responses

28 08 2007
Kyle

Thanks for the link-love. Oh, and an alternative to blogosphere is “blogfrica”, where all blogs originated – coined by the Nation of Islam Sports Blog.

28 08 2007
withmalice

Yeah… but everyone uses ‘blogfrica’…
Oh well, I like NOIS, so I guess I can live with it!

29 08 2007
Cal

Interesting how with Our Book of Scrap, the ‘Stupidity’ part of their byline, lines up almost perfectly with Beckham.

Yes I need a life!

29 08 2007
tsos20

I stated my sports blog in June also. I only had a few posts the 1st month and didn’t really get going until August. The growth the last 4 weeks has been phenominal. It’s nice to know people are reading what you wrote. It’s even better when they leave comments.
The Sultan on Sports

http://www.tsos20.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

