5 Reasons the Patriots Might Lose This Sunday

20 01 2008

Bill & Boys…This weekend the Indianapolis Colts San Diego Chargers take on the New England Patriots, and whilst it’s not necessarily a foregone conclusion that they’ll lose to the Pats, most people have it penciled in already… in stone.

But I’m not so confident… there are a multitude of things that could happen that will ensure a loss to the New England Patriots. Here are but 5:

  1. Tom Brady is kidnapped by international terrorists whose attention was caught by the name ‘Patriots’…
  2. God is on the side of the Chargers, given that Satan himself coaches the Patriots…
  3. Today, Randy Moss has a tearful episode where he tells everyone to leave Brady alone, then reveals that he loves Tom Brady. The ensuing shame has both Tom & Randy (c’mon… they even sound like a couple!) play like absolute dogs in the Conference final, they lose… just, 28-31.
  4. Philip Rivers signs a deal with the devil…
  5. There’s a mix-up, and the Patriots end up playing in Chargers’ uniforms, and the Chargers in the uniforms of the Patriots… the end result is what we expect, but is recorded as a San Diego win…

Ok… so it’s a stretch. We can hope tho’, can’t we? 😉

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

Actions

Information

12 responses

20 01 2008
Aaron Becker

I emailed a friend, who’s a Choakland Faider fan, saying this might be the 1st time I might rationalize rooting for an AFC team if we end up with a Pats/Packer Stuper Bowl. And the thing is……..I don’t hate Favre, but I does hates on the Packers ;~)

21 01 2008
withmalice

Oh well, none eventuated. I really thought that #3 was a chance…

21 01 2008
Aaron Becker

Funny on #3 – at least I’ve been saved and don’t have to go for an AFC team ;~)

The NFC championship turned out to be a classic. Here’s hoping my Vikes can demote the Packers to 2nd place in the division next year.

21 01 2008
museditions

I think that everything you felt might happen did in fact happen (except maybe #5) and the Pats won anyway!
I enjoyed the last time the Giants played the Patriots, so I’m quite looking forward to the ‘bowl–sometimes they’re kinda snore-inducing.
You gave me a chuckle on this long day.

21 01 2008
Aaron Becker

Look at all those playoff teams that lost that “rested” their starters in the last week of the season. Hmmm…

Now, Super Bowl XLII is being fought out by two playoff-bound teams that played their starters in week #16 against each other. Hmmmm…

Makes me wonder how many coaches still won’t learn from history and not get it come next season. Hmmmm….

Should I digress now? Hmmmmmmm

21 01 2008
withmalice

I have only one thing to say: GO GIANTS! 😉

22 01 2008
Aaron Becker

I can’t go for the Giants, so I just go into denial mode and think I’m rooting for an NFC team.

22 01 2008
withmalice

And I cannot go for the Pats.
It seems we are at an impasse… 😉

23 01 2008
Aaron Becker

Impasse? I thought blogging was supposes to settle these sorts of things 😉

23 01 2008
brumbygg9

I’m going to cheer for the Seahawks, but I’m not that confident that they’ll win……..

24 01 2008
rice girl

Moss wins the SB… I didn’t hit no woman.

24 01 2008
withmalice

lol rice girl… hope you’re considering my ‘proposal’! 😉

Leave a Reply

