Unsung Player – Maceo Baston

6 04 2008

\'Stop... Hammertime\'Kinda weird… I’m late for my own function. But with getting a new job, finding an apartment, moving to a city half the nation away, unpacking my furniture et al, and Guilder to frame for it; I’m swamped (hope at least one person got the reference…)!
Anyway, my Unsung Player for April 5th’s Unsung Player Day (it’s still April 5th in the US) is Maceo Baston. I’ve extolled Baston’s virtues in an earlier post, but here are a few clips, and the picture was sent to me by the Toronto Raptors (where Maceo now plays…).

Enjoy.

Maceo Baston at Maccabi

Actions

Information

11 responses

6 04 2008
Today Is NBA Unsung Player Day « With Malice…

[…] My own submission – Maceo Baston… […]

6 04 2008
brumbygg9

take care of yourself, get some rest. If haven’t got your health, you haven’t got anything…..

8 04 2008
fouledout

hey man! sorry I wasn’t able to come up with the article. i’m pretty busy right now because it’s the finals week in school and i have to finish some requirements. i’ll try to come up with the unsung player article today or tomorrow. i know it’s pretty late, but i really wantto contribute something.
cheers!

8 04 2008
withmalice

No problem at all… put up a post, and shoot me an email & we’ll work something out…

8 04 2008
brumbygg9

what – no credit for the Princess Bride reference?

8 04 2008
withmalice

“Yes you’re very smart. Shut up.”

8 04 2008
fouledout

hey man. already posted an extremely late entry. here’s the link:

http://fouledout.wordpress.com/2008/04/08/the-moon-landing/

thanks! 😀

8 04 2008
brumbygg9

stop it now, I mean it

8 04 2008
withmalice

Anybody want a peanut?

Aaaah Rob, you have a great gift for rhyme!

8 04 2008
brumbygg9

yes yes, some of the time

10 04 2008
Doc's Sports Picks Guru

He’s still alive? I thought Tractor Traylor ate him on a bus trip to Northwestern their senior year? Besides making it on the front page of your blog, I think Baston’s claim to fame is being the Gene Bartow of college players. (Barow was the coach after John Wooden, while Baston and Co. had to follow the Fab Five.) I think a distant third would be playing in the NBA, and performing well.

Leave a Reply

