Sayonara, #4

5 03 2008

Amazing.  After all these years Brett Favre seemed as inevitable as Spring following Winter.  But as with all things, time’s an implacable, and patient foe (far worse than any defense).

Still, it’s not like he’s dead.  He’s retiring.  In this I disagree with ESPN’s Mike Tirico who declared it a ‘sad day’.  His career should be celebrated.  Never more than now.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank


Actions

Information

5 responses

5 03 2008
Aaron Becker

As a Viking fan I don’t miss him, but I never hated or disliked him, which probably makes me a minority amongst Viking fans ;~)

5 03 2008
withmalice

lol…
Still, great player. The game’ll miss him, but richer for having had a talent like that in Green Bay.

5 03 2008
sportsalicious.com

Sayonara, #4

Amazing. After all these years Brett Favre seemed as inevitable as Spring following Winter. But as with all things, time’s an implacable, and patient foe (far worse than any defense).

5 03 2008
Aaron Becker

Come to think of it, I can remember having some hate for Favre. He cost me a layoff spot in my fantasy league this year with his OT pass to Jennings on MNF against the Broncos.

But then again, he was my 1A QB 3 seasons ago when I won it all. Felt extra good thinking I had “used” him ;~)

6 03 2008
Steve

Favre was very much a gamer, and a no-excuses kind of a guy. As a Minnesota Vikings fan, I am overjoyed to see him retire-but make no mistake, most of us Vikings fans respected Favre as a player and competitor.

Leave a comment